Saying Hellos and Goodbyes.

This article follows a friend, an alumni, and teacher Amy Graham as she brings the magic of experiential learning to Nulato, Alaska. Follow her to see how she makes the transition and donate to her cause!

BushVillageTeacher

If you really know me, you will know that my life is a musical, and for the next 14 days, I will have “Con Te Partiro” performed by Andrea Bocelli and Sarah Brightman stuck in my head. As a matter of fact, while reading this, you can click the play button on that YouTube video and listen as you read my story.

The time has come for many goodbyes down here in Wisconsin. However, the next two weeks will be filled with both hellos and goodbyes.

Just the other night, I was fortunate enough to meet and say hello to former Wisconsin US Senator Russ Feingold. He is running again in 2016.

At a political function in River Falls, WI with Russ Feingold At a political function in River Falls, WI with Russ Feingold Photo taken by Art Juchno

Russ is telling me that I will make a difference in Alaska. He hopes I will return to Wisconsin someday. Russ is telling me that I will make a difference in Alaska. He hopes I will return to Wisconsin someday. Photo taken…

View original post 911 more words

Leave a Reply

